Series - The Little House Books

The Martha Years Series by Melissa Wiley

The Caroline Years Series by Celia Wilkins

The Charlotte Years Series by Melissa Wiley

If you enjoy these books you might like to visit the Little House Books Website

There are several series in the Little House Collection. There are the original books written by Laura Ingalls Wilder and then there are four other series that were written more recently by other authors which describe the lives of some of the women and girls in Laura’s family. Martha was Laura’s great-grandmother who was born in Scotland; Charlotte was Laura’s grandmother who was born in Roxbury Massachusetts; Caroline was Laura’s mother; and Rose was Laura’s daughter.

The Original Little House Books by Laura Ingalls Wilder

The Rose Years Series by Roger Lea McBride


An Online Children’s Book Review Journal

Through The Looking Glass Children’s Book Reviews

Online book reviews for the child in your life featuring both new and popular children's book authors

Logo final





Kids book reviews, including book reviews of chapter books, novels, picture books, and non-fiction from famous children’s literature authors. Your review site of books for children.

Banner for bookstore2
Writing Services Box 2

Welcome to Through the Looking Glass Book Reviews. We have moved! Please visit the new site at to enjoy the new website.